Tails From The Zoo

Wild Links! November 17, 2008

The Zoo Education Centre has been busy finding lots of fantastic links to wildlife organizations for you. Use our list to help you with students, teachers and group leader, info finds, general browsing, and so much more.

This is a short list of organizations that are affiliated or work with zoos in some way. If you would like to see the whole list, please visit: http://www.zoosociety.com/Education/conservation.asp

Organizations based out of North America:

Alliance for Marine Mammal Parks and Aquariums:  http://www.ammpa.org

American Association of Zoo Veterinarians (AAZA):  http://www.aazv.org

American Bird Conservancy (ABC):  www.abcbirds.org

Bat Conservation International (BCI):  www.batcon.org

Bushmeat Crisis Task Force:  http://www.bushmeat.org

Butterfly Conservation Initiative (BFCI):  www.butterflyrecovery.org

Canadian Association of Zoos and Aquariums (CAZA):  http://www.caza.ca

Center for Biological Diversity:  http://www.biologicaldiversity.org

Conservation International (CI):  www.conservation.org

Defenders of Wildlife:  www.defenders.org

International Elephant Foundation: http://www.elephantconservation.org

International Rhino Foundation:  http://www.rhinos-irf.org

Last Chance for Animals (LCA):  www.lcanimal.org

National Audubon Society:  www.audubon.org

National Wildlife Federation (NWF):  www.nwf.org

The Nature Conservancy:  www.nature.org

Ocean Alliance:  www.oceanalliance.org

The Peregrine Fund:  www.peregrinefund.org

Progressive Animal Welfare Society (PAWS):  http://www.paws.org

Rainforest Action Network (RAN):  www.ran.org

Rainforest Alliance:  http://www.rainforest-alliance.org

Timber Wolf Information Network (TWIN):  http://www.timberwolfinformation.org

Waterkeepers Alliance:  www.waterkeeper.org

Wilderness Society:  http://www.wilderness.org

Wildlife Alliance:  www.wildlifealliance.org

Wildlife Society:  http://joomla.wildlife.org

Wolf Recovery Foundation:  www.forwolves.org

World Parrot Trust:  www.parrots.org

World Wildlife Fund:  www.worldwildlife.org

Animal Organizations based outside of North America:

Alliance for Zero Extinction (AZE):  www.zeroextinction.org

Australasian Regional Association of Zoological Parks and Aquaria (ARAZPA):  www.arazpa.org.au

European Association of Zoos and Aquaria (EAZA):  http://www.eaza.net

Japanese Association of Zoos and Aquariums (JAZA):  http://www.jazga.or.jp/english/index.html

Society for the Study of Amphibians and Reptiles (SSAR):  http://www.ssarherps.org

Turtle Survival Alliance (TSA):  http://www.turtlesurvival.org

World Association of Zoos and Aquariums (WAZA):  http://www.waza.org

World Owl Trust (WOT):  www.owls.org

Advertisements
 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s